David and Julia’s Quiz Nights! Every Wednesday and Saturday

A massive thank you to our brilliant volunteers, Julia and David Eversham, for putting together these fun and cryptic quizzes for everyone to enjoy.

Julia and David are renowned in the Reading area for their Quiz Nights and whilst currently unable to host their normal village hall events, they have promised to keep us entertained in the coming weeks.  We hope you love the quizzes as much as we do!

Where 

From the comfort of your own home at a time of your choosing!

When

New quizzes will be posted on our website every Wednesday and Saturday.  Every week’s quizzes will be different and cover all kinds of subjects and topics.

How to take part

Simply download the quiz questions below. Do it on your own, with your family or perhaps with a virtual group online! There are no minimum or maximum numbers of participants.

Cost

All our quizzes are free. However if you enjoy Julia & David’s weekly quizzes, please make a donation on their JustGiving page

www.justgiving.com/fundraising/quizchallenge.

All donations will go to supporting Alexander Devine Children’s Hospice Service.

Please share! Please do feel free to share our quizzes with your friends, colleagues and family. Let us know how you get on via our social media – Facebook, Instagram and Twitter.

Virtual Quiz Questions

Click on the links below to download each quiz.

Wednesday 25th March 2020

Quiz 1: People with creature names

Quiz 1: Shops

Answers to Quiz 1

Saturday 28th March 2020

Quiz 2: The Underground quiz

Quiz 2: Famous TV detectives

Answers to Quiz 2

Wednesday 1st April 2020

Quiz 3: Children’s Book Quiz

Quiz 3: Children and Parents Quiz

Quiz 3: Company Logos

Quiz 3: Cryptic Magazine Titles

Answers to Quiz 3

Saturday 4th April 2020

Quiz 4: Film Villains

Quiz 4: Odd One Out

Quiz 4: Music Miscellany

Answers to Quiz 4

Wednesday 8th April 2020

Quiz 5: Family Quiz

Quiz 5: Around Reading

Answers to Quiz 5

Saturday 11th April 2020

Quiz 6: Sports

Quiz 6: Cryptic Birds

Quiz 6: Dingbats

Quiz 6 Answers

Wednesday 15th April 2020

Quiz 7: Triple Links

Quiz 7: Hats

Quiz 7: Colourful Quiz

Quiz 7 Answers

Saturday 18th April 2020

Quiz 8: Friends and Family Quiz

Quiz 8: The Car is the Star

Quiz 8 Answers

Wednesday 22nd April 2020

Quiz 9: Colourful Names

Quiz 9: Word Link

Quiz 9 Answers

Saturday 25th April 2020

Quiz 10: Famous Statues

Quiz 10: Think Carefully

Quiz 10 Answers

Wednesday 29 April 2020

Quiz 11: Cryptic Footwear

Quiz 11: Family Quiz

Quiz 11 Answers

Saturday 2 May 2020

Quiz 12: Fictional Places

Quiz 12: Famous Faces

Quiz 12 Answers

Wednesday 6 May 2020

Quiz 13: VE Day Quiz

Quiz 13: Sweet Treats

Quiz 13 VE Day and Sweet Treats Answers

Quiz 13: Disney Princess 

Quiz 13: Disney Trivia 1

Quiz 13: Disney Trivia 2

Quiz 13: Children’s TV

Quiz 13 Children’s TV Answers

Quiz 13 Disney Princess Answers

Quiz 13 Disney Trivia Answers 1

Quiz 13 Disney Trivia Answers 2

Saturday 7 May 2020

Quiz 14: George’s Family Quiz 

Quiz 14: Old Money

Quiz 14 George’s Family Quiz Answers

Quiz 14 Old Money Answers

Wednesday 13 May 2020

Quiz 15: Name the singer, band and artist

Quiz 15: Cheese

Quiz 15 Answers

Saturday 16 May 2020

Quiz 16: Children’s Books

Quiz 16: Shrubs and Trees

Quiz 16: George and Valentino’s Quiz

Quiz 16 Answers

Wednesday 20 May 2020

Quiz 17: Inventions

Quiz 17 Answers: Inventions

Quiz 17: Marvellous Moustaches

Quiz 17 Answers: Moustaches

Saturday 23rd May 2020

Quiz 18: Devine Dingbats

Quiz 18 Answers: Devine Dingbats

Quiz 18: Bumper Bank Holiday Quiz

Quiz 18 Answers: Bumper Bank Holiday Quiz

Wednesday 27th May 2020

Quiz 19: Britain’s National Treasures

Quiz 19 Answers: Britain’s National Treasures

Quiz 19: Famous Art

Quiz 19 Answers: Famous Art

Saturday 30th May 2020

Quiz 20: Famous Bears

Quiz 20: Famous Bears – Answers

Quiz 20: Family Quiz

Quiz 20: Family Quiz – Answers

Wednesday 3rd June 2020

Quiz 21: Poems and Poets

Quiz 21: Poems and Poets – Answers

Saturday 6th June 2020

Quiz 22: General Knowledge

Quiz 22: General Knowledge – Answers

Quiz 22: Furniture 

Quiz 22: Furniture – Answers

Wednesday 10th June 2020

Quiz 23: Mega Movie Quiz

Quiz 23: Mega Movie Quiz – Answers

Saturday 13th June 2020

Quiz 24: Quiz Night In

Quiz 24: Quiz Night In – Answers

Wednesday 17th June 2020

Quiz 25: Famous Fathers

Quiz 25: Famous Fathers – Answers

Quiz 25: Anagrams Countries

Quiz 25: Anagram Countries – Answers

Saturday 20th June 2020

Quiz 26: Family and Friends Quiz

Quiz 26: Family and Friends Quiz Answers

Wednesday 24th June 2020

Quiz 27: Monstrous Mullets

Quiz 27: Monstrous Mullets – Answers

Quiz 27: Volunteers

Quiz 27: Volunteers – Answers

Saturday 27th June 2020

Quiz 28: Family and Friends 

Quiz 28: Family and Friends Answers

Wednesday 1st July 2020

Quiz 29: UK Landmarks

Quiz 29: UK Landmarks – Answers

Saturday 4th July 2020

Quiz 30: Family and Friends 

Quiz 30: Family and Friends Answers

Wednesday 8th July 2020

Quiz 31 – Famous Doctors and Nurses

Quiz 31 – Famous Doctors and Nurses – Answers

Saturday 11th July 2020

Quiz 32 – Family and Friends

Quiz 32 – Family and Friends – Answers

Wednesday 15th July 2020

Quiz 33 – Cryptic – A Day at the Seaside

Quiz 33 – Cryptic – A Day at the Seaside – Answers

Saturday 18th July 2020

Quiz 34: Family and Friends

Quiz 34: Family and Friends – Answers

Wednesday 22nd July 2020

Quiz 35: Celebrities with Honours

Quiz 35: Celebrities with Honours – Answers

Saturday 25th July 2020

Quiz 36: Family and Friends

Quiz 36: Family and Friends – Answers

Wednesday 29th July 2020

Quiz 37: Iconic Album Covers

Quiz 37: Iconic Album Covers – Answers

Saturday 1st August 2020

Quiz 38: Family and Friends

Quiz 38: Family and Friends – Answers

Wednesday 5th August 2020

Quiz 39: Alphabet

Quiz 39: Alphabet – Answers

Saturday 8th August 2020

Quiz 40: Family and Friends

Quiz 40: Family and Friends – Answers

Wednesday 12th August 2020

Quiz 41: Fictional Cats and Dogs

Quiz 41: Fictional Cats and Dogs – Answers

Need our help?

The word hospice should not seem scary and getting support from us doesn’t have to mean a child’s death is imminent. Helping to enrich the lives of the children and their families is at the heart of our service, our end of life and bereavement support is just a part of what we do.

Our children’s hospice service covers the whole of Berkshire and the surrounding counties. Anyone can make a referral to Alexander Devine Children’s Hospice Service and if you think your child may be eligible for our services, please do get in touch.

Alexander Devine on Facebook

What better way to cool off on a hot day than a dip in the pool!

It was wonderful to see this Mum and her daughter spending some special time together in our hospice 💙💛

#familytime #momentsthatmatter #lifeatourhospice
... See MoreSee Less

View on Facebook

With the help of one of our specialist play therapists and some brilliant Lifelites2069606685">#AssistiveTechnology from Lifelites, these sisters enjoyed a fun morning of baking together at the hospice making some delicious treats for their mum and dad!

#lifeatourhospice #respite #childrenshospiceservice #momentsthatmatter
... See MoreSee Less

View on Facebook

A huge thank you to Tim and Andy and all their crew for completing this amazing challenge and raising a fantastic sum of money for our charity. Well done guys, we hope you now have your feet up for a well deserved rest.

#LEJOG2020 #challenge #fundraising
... See MoreSee Less

View on Facebook
Inspected and rated Good by Care Quality commission
Registered with Fundraising Regulator
Alexander Devine Children’s Hospice Service is the operating name of Alexander Devine Children’s Cancer Trust. A company limited by guarantee registered in England and Wales No. 5757493

Copyright © 2019 Alexander Devine Children's Hospice Service. UK Registered Charity No. 1118947.